my left joystick (Throttle) locks in full down position... is this normal?
3262 15 2015-4-23
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
larry.reinstein
lvl.1

United States

The left stick(throttle) locks in the full down position.  I am a Newbie.   Just got the P2Vplus as a  birthday gift from my wife.

Is this normal?  It is the new style remote controller with the wheel in the upper left to control up/down of the camera.

Thanks so much.

Larry
2015-4-23
Use props
johnwarr
First Officer
Flight distance : 6467 ft
United Kingdom

Please read THIS
Yes its supposed to do that, but before you rush out and fly, study the manual in the link above. That along with the quick start guide and pilot training manual will save you a lot of trouble later on...
2015-4-23
Use props
jliddil
lvl.2

United States

yes it is normal
2015-4-23
Use props
Northofthe49th
Second Officer

Canada

Just reading your question, literally.....
No, it is not normal to get a Phantom from your wife as a gift!...You lucky Dawg!

It is normal for the left stick to lock down, very useful from high descents...just keep it moving a bit and keep an eye on it....

check out phantomhelp.com, look at the manuals section and download the "Ultimate Phantom Guide"...it will give you lots of goo information and good answers and highly recommended before you fly that new bird into la la land...
Happy Flying....
2015-4-23
Use props
tonyray955
lvl.3

United States

No, it is not normal to get a Phantom from your wife as a gift

Now that's funny

Locking is normal also you have to remember to unlock the throttle when you start it up or it will just shut itself right back off.
2015-4-23
Use props
larry.reinstein
lvl.1

United States

Northofthe49th Posted at 2015-4-24 04:41
Just reading your question, literally.....
No, it is not normal to get a Phantom from your wife as a ...

Thank you thank you thank you.