Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Phantom 4 Pro landing legs.
9911 26 2018-1-19
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
fans66ed713f
lvl.1
Flight distance : 65515 ft

Australia

Why is it that I have to send in my never flown Phantom 4 Pro to have one of it's broken landing gear legs replaced. This was broken during unpacking. I have replaced broken landing gear on previous Phantoms and just want to get the parts to repair it.
After ordering and paying for the parts I received an email advising I had been given a full refund and advised they cannot sell the parts to anybody. It is a repairer supplied part only.
I have been building multirotors for many years and are capable of doing the job myself. Why are DJI now refusing to sell parts to the people who helped get them off the ground originally.

Can someone please explain why this is the case here in Australia.

2018-1-19
Use props
DJI Susan
Administrator

Hi there, could you upload a picture of the damaged landing gears? I'd like to see whether we can help.
2018-1-19
Use props
fans66ed713f
lvl.1

Australia

Hi Susan,
As you can see this Phantom 4 Pro has never flown. I am happy to replace it myself. It was to be our latest addition to our DJI collection. Not sure why it snapped so easily. Have read about the stress fracture issues in this area. Maybe related.
Anything you can do to assist would be appreciated.
IMG_2609.JPG
IMG_2610.JPG
2018-1-19
Use props
Rodger8
Second Officer
Flight distance : 20145135 ft
  • >>>
United States

I would send it in. The bottom shell has to be replaced and there is a lot going on there.
2018-1-19
Use props
fans66ed713f
lvl.1

Australia

Hi Roger,