Newbie Here
1159 15 2018-1-25
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
JLB768
lvl.2
Flight distance : 1259715 ft
United States

Hello, name's Jami, new to the forum, and drones. Have flown fixed wing rc for quite some time, decided to move on to something I can enjoy with a camera attached. Bought a Mavic Pro a week or so ago, got to fly it a couple times for a very short period due to temps(mid 20's). Today was the first time I got more than 10 minutes in the air, and that came to an abrupt end rather quick. As I was attempting a point of interest video on our home, what appeared to be a redtailed hawk, buzzed the drone at about 15'. I brought it down immediately, and went inside. Now I'm hesitant to put it up again, not sure where the hawk came from, but I certainly don't want it taking a new Mavic out of the air. Anyway, interesting site, look forward to learning what the Mavic can do here. I did insure the Mavic through State Farm, so that takes a little of the anxiety off...

2018-1-25
Use props
Yeaz13
lvl.2
Flight distance : 146263 ft
  • >>>
United States

Curious about State Farm Insurance, was that for loss or liability or both?
2018-1-25
Use props
JLB768
lvl.2
United States

Yeaz13 Posted at 2018-1-25 12:06
Curious about State Farm Insurance, was that for loss or liability or both?

Loss only I believe, as it's under "personal artifacts coverage", separate from the home. Since we had existing personal artifacts coverage for my wife's wedding ring, my agent told me it would only cost us an additional $20 a year for the Mavic.
2018-1-25
Use props
duke123
lvl.3
Flight distance : 78930 ft
United States

Welcome to the forum form North Carolina , and yes State Farm is the way to go $60.00 a year for your drones.
2018-1-25
Use props
RobDownUnder
lvl.4
Flight distance : 103609 ft
Australia