Tablet advice
2180 21 2018-1-25
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
djiuser_zv5dpUx
lvl.3
Flight distance : 311890 ft
United States

I am new to the drone world and was looking for some advice on a cheap tablet to buy. Will the Samsung Tab A 8” or the Lenovo Tab 4 8” work the best? I am not an Apple user and I am open to recommends

Thanks

2018-1-25
Use props
Droner500
lvl.4
United States

The Nvidia Shield ($199 on Amazon) I have heard in a past dji forum is really good with phantom 3s, connects great, they said it has no problems and it works quite better than the Samsung Tab A 8”.
Hope this helps!
2018-1-25
Use props
Labroides
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 9991457 ft
  • >>>
Australia

The DJI Go app is very demanding and needs a tablet with a fast processer and plenty of RAM.
Trying to run it on an underperforming tablet will lead to disappointment.
The Huawei M3 tablet is an outstanding tablet for flying.
2018-1-25
Use props
djiuser_zv5dpUx
lvl.3
United States

Droner500 Posted at 2018-1-25 13:56
The Nvidia Shield ($199 on Amazon) I have heard in a past dji forum is really good with phantom 3s, connects great, they said it has no problems and it works quite better than the Samsung Tab A 8”.
Hope this helps!

Thank you.
2018-1-25
Use props
djiuser_zv5dpUx
lvl.3
United States

Labroides Posted at 2018-1-25 15:15
The DJI Go app is very demanding and needs a tablet with a fast processer and plenty of RAM.
Trying to run it on an underperforming tablet will lead to disappointment.
The Huawei M3 tablet is an outstanding tablet for flying.

Is this it?
https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0746P5883?ref=emc_b_5_i
2018-1-25
Use props
Labroides
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 9991457 ft
  • >>>
Australia

djiuser_zv5dpUx Posted at 2018-1-25 15:30
Is this it?
https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0746P5883?ref=emc_b_5_i

That's the M3 Lite.
I haven't tried that to know how well it performs but have heard one favourable report from a user.
This compares the two models: