How works WIFI Channels with RC ?
834 4 2018-1-26
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
romainmalin
lvl.2
France

Hi there,

First of all I apologize for my poor English.

I bought a Spark recently and tried to figure out how WIFI Channels works, I'm a real newbie.
I live in France so I understood that I'm under CE regulation so I'm limited to 300m on 5.8Ghz and 500m on 2.4 Ghz.

When I use the phone (S7 European) to pilot the drone the Wifi appears to be set to 2.4Ghz on DJI GO (I've let the setting on Auto).
When I use the RC the Wifi appears to be set on 5.8Ghz on DJI GO  (I've let the setting on Auto).
When I use the RC and a Wifi Anlyzer it's says to me that the Spark-RC-[...] is on 2.4 Ghz.

Does that means that when I use the RC, the connection between AC and RC is on 5.8Ghz and the connection between the phone and the RC is on 2.4Ghz ?

I tried to change this in order to get 2.4Ghz between the AC and the RC so I get 500m (which is a dream I think because I barely get 80m with the actual configuration) but I dont know what am I doing when I change the channel to custom and choose one on 2.4Ghz because it says that the SSID is Spark-RC[...] so I think that I change connection between RC and phone which doesn't appears to be useful....

Moreover when I trie to change channel to custom mode on channel 2 or 3 (or another one on 2.4 Ghz) I lose connection between phone and RC and I'm forced to restore the RC to default (9 sec) to get the connection again... However the connection between the aircraft and the RC continues to work even without the phone...

I could let the  application choose in automatic mode but what's annoying is that when I  look at the channel that is chosen by the application it's still 149  (5.8Ghz) and it always appears with a lot of interference (very high bar compared to others) ....