1457 8 2018-1-26
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Kbails84
lvl.1
Flight distance : 57730 ft
United States

Greetings!
I am new to the DJI Forum and could not find anything that addressed the issue that I was having. I submitted a claim to DJI about my drone flying roughly 200 feet away and disconnecting. This disconnection was not recovered and resulted in total loss of the DJI Spark. I contacted customer support and they stated that they would investigate.
Within 1-2 days they had completed their investigation and ruled that the reason for the loss could not be determined.
The DJI rep offered to replace my drone at a 30% discount. I disputed this because the drone did not return home. Does anyone know where I can go from here? Has anyone had similar experiences where only a percentage of the drone was offered for replacement.

Judging by this response I got from them, they are basically saying that the disconnect in the open area (as indicated in my flight plan review) was 70% my fault and they were willing to cover 30% only.

Any assistance would be greatly appreciated.
2018-1-26
Use props
steve_in_TX
lvl.2
Flight distance : 112871 ft
United States

The surest way to keep the Spark from flying away is to make sure that it is in GPS mode, sees several satellites, and establishes the "home" position BEFORE you start flying.  I've had the software on the phone die mid-flight many times, and still be able to fly the Spark with the remote alone, and push the return home button and it would come home.
I hope you get a favorable resolution.
2018-1-28
Use props
S.J
lvl.4
Flight distance : 322454 ft
India

steve_in_TX Posted at 2018-1-28 17:33