Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Spark Under 250 Grams
12Next >
62459 40 2018-1-27
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Quintanova
lvl.1

Canada

Hi All,
Im brand spanking newbie here to both droning and this forum. I am from Montreal, where in Canada, the government has introduced necessary but highly restrictive laws regulating drone flying. originally the new laws basically grounded just about every hobby pilot flying a drone above 250 grams (totally unregulated below 250 grams). They have subsequently pulled back somewhat due to outcry from the community, but still have a long way to go in my opinion. Anyone else here from Canada?
Basically, I've been practicing on a small Syma X5 (toy) in order to get used to flying manually before graduating to what I thought would be a Mavic. I am now so upset about these Canadian regulations that I am seriously considering purchasing a drone that falls under the 250 gram category. As I am sold on DJI products, having read countless reviews and opinions, I was further disappointed to learn taht DJI does not have a product under 250 grams, at least not yet. Then I heard rumors that DJI was working on a new version of the Spark that will be under 250 grams. Oh joy!!!
Has anyone heard about this? Any idea of the quality...launch date...price point? Would appreciate any feedback. Thanks, Quint

2018-1-27
Use props
spookster
lvl.4
Flight distance : 419649 ft
Germany

Haven't heard of new spark. But there is the tello drone from ryze robotics which has dji tech in flight controller onboard.
2018-1-27
Use props
Quintanova
lvl.1

Canada

spookster Posted at 2018-1-27 06:25
Haven't heard of new spark. But there is the tello drone from ryze robotics which has dji tech in flight controller onboard.

Thanks I'll check that out.
2018-1-27
Use props
Vulcan-XH558
lvl.4
Flight distance : 62054 ft
United Kingdom

Tello in the DJI store.
Should launch in March