Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Spark fell out of the sky
2319 24 2018-1-28
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
fans08c9ccb9
lvl.2
Flight distance : 57556 ft
France

My spark fell out of the sky for no apparent reason. Not sure if the battery fell off, but I retrieved the drone but not the battery. It was flying high and clear of any obstacles, now I have a gimbal motor issue...
I’ve only had it for one week, not sure what to do now.
Is this something that is covered by the warranty?
I have the flight record, 90% battery, flying in sport mode...
Help please!
2018-1-28
Use props
djiuser_a674wNv
lvl.2
Flight distance : 12267 ft
France

We can't know if it's under warranty.
But if the weather was good and if you had your drone in sight, this new drone had no reason to fall. It may be a manufacturing problem.
2018-1-28
Use props
hallmark007
Captain
Flight distance : 9827923 ft
  • >>>
Ireland

You can upload your flight log to link below just click on link and follow instructions come back here and post your link.

http://www.phantomhelp.com/LogViewer/Upload/
2018-1-28
Use props
fans08c9ccb9
lvl.2
France

The weather was perfect, no wind, drone in sight, I saw it fall!
2018-1-28
Use props
djiuser_a674wNv
lvl.2
France

Did you see the battery jump away while flying ?
Because the crash would have ejected it anyway.
2018-1-28
Use props
fans08c9ccb9
lvl.2
France

No I didn’t, it was just a thought as I couldn’t see why it would suddenly fall like it did. Also it landed in a rocky area and is surprisingly unscathed so I assumed it was lighter when it hit the ground.
We’ll never know!
2018-1-28
Use props
fans08c9ccb9
lvl.2
France

OK, next issue, my flight logs are all .dat files not txt, so I can't upload them... any ideas?
2018-1-28
Use props
fans08c9ccb9
lvl.2
France

Ok, forger the last post, I figured it out
2018-1-28
Use props
fans08c9ccb9
lvl.2
France