Spark losing connection
22965 27 2018-1-29
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Naujoks
lvl.1

Germany

I'm still a Spark noob, please go easy on me.
I took my Spark for a couple of flights, but in mid flight the screen reports "connection lost" and goes black and white, reconnecting after a few seconds.
Is that the connection between my phone and the RC or the RC and the spark?
It's quite unnerving. I read that the OTG cable used to help, but that that function is now disabled. What else could I try to avoid getting these messages?
2018-1-29
Use props
BeastMaster_101
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1082992 ft
Canada

The connection lost is between the RC and the Spark. How you can avoid it is being reasonable with it. By that I mean imagine the signal's path to the Spark, keep that clean so like no houses in between etc.. It shouldn't be a problem with a few trees. And always have the RC antennas facing the Spark.
2018-1-29
Use props
Solestacz
lvl.4
Flight distance : 489193 ft
United States

first, make sure to deploy your rc antennas correctly. android phone? if so, "do not disturb" and "airplane mode" are recommended  - also disabling "power/battery management" for Go4 app if it is android 7 or later. all those things will help prevent/minimize device disconnects. many other tips/tricks available here on the forum.
2018-1-29
Use props
Bright Spark
Second Officer
Flight distance : 22129 ft
United Kingdom

First check your antennae are positioned correctly.Basically.90 degree to spark.
I get about 450 ft on average.Video drops before rc to ac so in line of sight you may well still have control without screen.
2018-1-29
Use props
Naujoks
lvl.1

Germany

The Spark wasn't even that far from me, 10 metres up. I was looking at it and pointing at it with the RC at all times.
It made me really scared to fly it further away.