Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Newbie Questions
1697 16 2018-2-1
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Goin2drt 9
lvl.1
United States

Ok I am a TOTAL NEWBIE to drones and DJI.  I just got my Air and I have a few basic questions that I can't seem to find answers for.

1. Trying to download DJI Assistant 2 to my Mac Book Pro running High Sierra 10.13.3 and it will not work. Anyone else with this issue.
2. What software is there to download the videos, edit etc?  Anything from DJI?  I am used to for example using Gopro software to edit my gopro video but didn't see anything for DJI.
3. I did do the app and did update the RC and Air firmware.  My quick start guide tells me to also update the firmware in battery charging hub but again the DJI assistant is a no go.

Sorry for the dumb question but the packaging for the new Air is not the best for a total newbie.
2018-2-1
Use props
Brian88
lvl.3
Flight distance : 385942 ft
United States

1. Not sure of your issue with Assistant 2. Could you provide more info?  What do you mean when you say will not work?
2. DJI has an editor within the DJI go 4 app. I don't believe they have a desktop version like GoPro does.
3. When you do an update through the app on your phone/tablet, it will update the RC, drone and the battery that is inserted. When you insert a new battery, the app will tell you there is a firmware difference between drone and battery and it will prompt you to update the battery. I've never updated my charging hub. Maybe this is an update to the Mavic Air?

Hope this helps.
2018-2-1
Use props
Goin2drt 9
lvl.1
United States

1.  Attached is the pic.  It goes through the process and even says successful.  Then I go into "applications" and there is nothing there.  I tried plugging in the RC to see if that would start the application, no.
2.  Thanks for that I did download that and will play around with it once I fly the first time.