DJI Assistant 2 Issue with Mavic Air
11901 16 2018-2-4
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
rookpsu12
lvl.2
  • >>>
United States

DJI Go said I need to calibrate my vertical sensors.  I was having an issue successfully calibrating with the app so I installed DJI Assistant 2 per suggestion but the app doesn'tseem to work.

First, after connecting, it doesn't show a Mavic Air icon but Mavic Pro (see image).  And then when I select it, I just get a blank screen.   The next screen never loads.   I've never had a MP and this is my first time installing the app on my machine.  I downloaded directly from DJI.com this morning so I presume it's the most recent version.

Any ideas?
Screen Shot 2018-02-04 at 12.41.12 PM.png
2018-2-4
Use props
rookpsu12
lvl.2
  • >>>
United States

I'm also obviously on a Mac running the latest version of High Sierra.

Also, related/unrelated question, if you look at the bottom of the unit when the Mavic Air is powered on, should you see both bottom sensors flashing?  
As right now, after a bit of a hard landing, only one of mine seem to be blinking red.  Thus the warning to calibrate, likely my inability to do so using DJI Go, and the reason I installed DJI Assistant to begin with.  
2018-2-4
Use props
Tom_A
Second Officer
Flight distance : 899951 ft
  • >>>
United States

That looks like it might not be the latest version. Can you check the version number in Assistant and let us know what is. It does sound like there might be something wrong with the Air if you can not calibrate it using the mobile app.
2018-2-4
Use props
aim16V
lvl.2
Flight distance : 438852 ft
United States

that happen to me as well, there is a new version of dji assistent 2 after you install it will see it as Mavic Air
2018-2-4
Use props
DJI Thor
Administrator
Flight distance : 13602 ft

Hi there, please reinstall the latest DJI Assistant 2 v1.2.2 on the official website, see if it works.
2018-2-6
Use props
Buzzyone
Second Officer
Flight distance : 4647913 ft