Black Flicking Screen
583 5 2018-2-5
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Tomwynn
lvl.2
United Kingdom

Hi Guys, please bear with me as  im new to this. I have a ongoing issue that hopfully you guys can help me with. My screen on both my ipad mini 2 and iphone 6s flickers black strobes it first stared with my ipad and now has started to happen with my iphone 6s, i admit i havent tried android but i dont think thats the fault. all the controls  to the drone work fine its just the screen that is the issue. the recordings are perfect its just the live stream.  ive tried several usb cables and reseting the conroller conection with no luck. all devices are turned to areplane mode with no other apps running and still the problem is there. im not sure wether its in my head but when i touch the usb port it gets worse witch makes me think that its the controller  usb port thats the issue. it seems like you cant atch videos here but ive atached a image of the fault , any help would be greatley apriciated as im unsure if i should send it away for repair or try and change the usb port.
Thanks again
Tom

flickering screen.jpg
2018-2-5
Use props
RichJ53
First Officer
Flight distance : 1837356 ft
  • >>>
United States

Hi

If you are using the latest FW and the latest Go App, you will notice that these devices might not be supported anymore.  The newer App take's more processing power from the devices and needs to have a faster CPU to work. The iPad mini 4 is on the edge of not working since these last updates.  Please try a newer device and see if this clears up the problem.  Friend or neighbor's device should tell you right away....

If you are still having trouble
1] sometimes deleting and reinstalling the Go App might help.
2] refreshing the FW in the remote and Inspire might help.

Rich
2018-2-5
Use props
Lucas775
First Officer
Flight distance : 50642090 ft
  • >>>
United States