Final round of the big question: Pro Platinum of Air?
831 14 2018-2-5
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
MS Eierfeile
lvl.1
Switzerland

Hello guys,

I am Martin from Switzerland and first of all I am really looking forward to  and discuss a lot of things in the following years since I am pretty new to the drone community but nevertheless eager to learn.

DJI seems to be making a really great job and thats what brought me to them to buy my first (semi-) professionel drone after several cheap ones around 100$.

Although now I'm really uncertain if I want to buy the Mavic Pro Platinum or the Mavic Air.

To me the Pro Platinum feels more like a real drone like you got something on your hand. The Air - despite it's qualities - has more like a toyish feel to me. Also range, flight time and the quiet 8331 blades of the Platinum convince me pretty much. Plus I'd love to fly in fixed wing mode with the googles
2018-2-5
Use props
eYeSkYeYe
Second Officer

Croatia

With all those Alps around it will be a lot of hiking with Air and just a nice looong flight with Platinum Pro.
2018-2-5
Use props
MS Eierfeile
lvl.1
Switzerland

eYeSkYeYe Posted at 2018-2-5 13:34
With all those Alps around it will be a lot of hiking with Air and just a nice looong flight with Platinum Pro.

On the other hand the rear sensors, the onboard memory as well as the steering with gestures of theAir are top notch selling points.
In the end for me it comes down to two questions no one could answer me so far:
Will the Pro Platinum get an update which allows the advanced gesture control 'Smart Capture' so that you can or start or steer the drone with gestures? (Jedi-Mode as I call i
or
Will the Mavic Air get an update which allows it to get into fixed wing mode to get the same jet-pilot-like DJI-google-experiance as with the Pro Platinum?
or
Should I eventually wait for something upcoming? Like a Mavic Pro 2?
2018-2-5
Use props
eYeSkYeYe
Second Officer

Croatia