Mavic Air gimbal and aircraft yaw control with Goggles
3744 16 2018-2-8
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
DPANDJ
lvl.1
Flight distance : 19219 ft
United States

Hello, I am new to DJI products.  I was wondering if anyone else who has connected the dji goggles to the mavic air have experienced the same problem I have which is I can control the gimbal tilt (up and down only), but not the gimbal yaw or aircraft yaw.  Additionally, the function to "reset motion control" is not accessible when connected to the air, I think this has to do with the yaw control.  The manual states that the goggls can control both gimbal yaw and flight control.

I had absolutely the worst customer support experience of my entire life trying to get answers from someone who didn't know the first thing about how the system worked, insulted my intelligence, and told me that he was the most knowledgable person in the company.  He was literally thumbing through the consumer manual, searching youtube for third party videos on how to connect the goggles, and trying to get me to plug the goggles into the side port on the remote (with the 2 inch cord).

I finally spoke to someone else who was slightly more knowledgable and was nicer, he basically told me that while it doesn't work, it's probably a bug and that I should wait for the next update.  

So my question is, if it's a firmware bug, wouldn't everyone be having the same issue?  I feel like support is blowing me off, I also have other issues and they literally did not resolve a single one of them.
2018-2-8
Use props
DJI Elektra
DJI team
Hong Kong

Sorry for the unexpected experience. The new firmware of goggles is coming and it will support Mavic Air. Please upgrade your Goggles then and keep us updated, thanks for your support.
2018-2-9
Use props
DPANDJ
lvl.1
United States

DJI Elektra Posted at 2018-2-9 01:39