PolarPro Filters Questions
2513 25 2018-2-13
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Wreo
lvl.4
Flight distance : 531014 ft
Canada

Hello, I am a complete noob at this stuff but I have a few questions about different types of filters and when to use them.

So what is the difference between these filters and these ones?  Whats the benefit of getting 3 different looking ones?

AND

whats the difference between these and these

ALSO, how would you know when to use an ND16 filter vs an ND8? etc..

Thanks!!!

2018-2-13
Use props
Loki007420
lvl.3
Flight distance : 128832 ft
United States

Ohhh I too have the same question
2018-2-13
Use props
Kloo Gee
First Officer
Flight distance : 16783757 ft
  • >>>
United States

"DJI Spark Filters - Cinema Series - Vivid Collection" - This package includes 3 filters.  These 3 filters block differing levels of light.  But specifically, these are also POLARIZED filters that help to block out reflected light.  They are good for cutting down reflections coming off of water.  They also help to cut down reflections that naturally bounce sunlight off of foliage (tree leaves, grass, etc) and help to make the greens more green and the blues more blue, etc, etc

"DJI Spark Filters - Cinema Series - Shutter Collection" - This package contains 3 lenses and they are just straight up ND Filters without the polarization filtering of the previous version.  So they just cut down the amount of light getting into the lense.  They do NOT block any reflected light like the "PL" lenses.

"DJI Spark Filters - Cinema Series - 6-Pack" - This package contains 6 lenses and is a combination of the 2 packages listed above.  So you get 3 polarized filters (these are the ones with the round lenses) and you get 3 normal ND filters.

I hope that helps!
2018-2-13
Use props
Wreo
lvl.4
Canada

Kloo Gee Posted at 2018-2-13 20:20