Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Does catching the Drone and turning it upside down turn it off?
20023 18 2018-2-13
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
jashjacob
lvl.2
Flight distance : 296089 ft
India

Wondering if Mavic Air turns off, If i catch it in my hand and turn it upside down. I'm a newbie drone pilot so I was thinking of ways to take off/land the drone where there are no flat or smooth surfaces. I saw a lot of videos for Mavic Pro, wondering if it's functions are similar.
2018-2-13
Use props
dancopter
lvl.4
Flight distance : 17901030 ft
  • >>>
United Arab Emirates

Yes, only need 90 degrees though, not fully upside down.
2018-2-13
Use props
djiuser_fPsGZXet0pZe
lvl.2
Flight distance : 43799 ft
United Arab Emirates

Yes it does. However is not advisable to do it very often. The propellers are still running quite fast even and by turning the drone you force the inertia momentum of the propellers. As a result there is a stress on the axes of the motors and, although this is certainly not a big issue if you do it a few times (when there is an emergency for example), that could and will increase the wear and tear of the axis. Better landing normally or, if you really like landing on your hand, pull down the propeller's speed to complete stop instead of turning the drone.
2018-2-13
Use props
jashjacob
lvl.2
India

djiuser_fPsGZXet0pZe Posted at 2018-2-13 20:51