Question About Red Lights
3050 39 2015-4-30
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
BushwackCA
lvl.1

United States

Hey Y'all. I'm a newbie to this phantom flying thing..I have a couple questions for you experienced folks. I'm sure these questions have been asked and answered but I can't locate the threads for answers. Some firsts: I did all the research prior to buying/Bought the SYMA for practice/learning, Read owners manual till my eyes bled, watched the what-not-to-do video's etc. I've got about 2 hours of flight time with my Phantom 2 vision plus V3.0 NO ISSUES AT ALL with it, I'm very happy thus far: Just upgraded firmware to 3.14.

Question 1: My DJI app shows my phantom pointing 180 degree's off. I'm behind it its pointing at me and the map is flipped too. I just calibrated the compass on my phone (Per suggestion) I won't know if this worked until later this evening. If anyone has any other idea's on why that happened or how to fix it I'd appreciate it. My phone is an Iphone 5 up to date. It worked fine the first 2 outings, then it suddenly flipped pointing direction.

Question 2: On take off, I followed all instructions. I flew out about 1000 ft, 200 ft up ( I was clearing a hill) flying in GPS mode. I was bringing it back to home and as I was decsending at around 130ft I noticed the Green lights went to red for about 4 secs then back to green. Is this a sign of a potential issue? I had flown one battery prior to this one, the battery had about 65% charge as I was bringing it in.

Sure would appreciate some answers to these.

Thanks.

2015-4-30
Use props
johnwarr
First Officer
Flight distance : 6467 ft
United Kingdom

Question 1, the phantom should be pointing away from you, so its the phantom that's 180 degrees off.
Question 2, What flight mode are you in ?
2015-4-30
Use props
BushwackCA
lvl.1

United States

johnwarr@live.c Posted at 2015-4-30 23:12