4279 18 2018-2-18
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Dabow
lvl.2
Flight distance : 161240 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

So DJI, in their infinite wisdom, decided to lock down the d-log ISO to 500 on the Phantom 4 Pro - something I really wish I’d known about before buying one! I understand the Inspire 2 also suffered this restriction at one point but, after the backlash from professional users, the lock was removed. So, pray tell, why oh WHY does it still exist on the P4P??. I’m a professional photographer and videographer. My main drone is an I2, but I have a P4P as backup. The P4P is crippled with this ISO lock. Furthermore, for some bizarre reason, d-log carries over to RAW stills (even though it should have nothing to do with it) forcing the same ISO lock there as well!! I understand DJI think they are doing customers a favour by forcing this restriction to what is I’m sure the best ISO for their sensor for dynamic range, but they really should NOT be taking this choice away from the user. It’s like buying a lens and the manufacturer saying “this lens is sharpest at F8 so we’ll lock it at that”. Crazy. Come on DJI, cease with this nonsense and stop forcing settings on your custmers!
Single SelectVote, Total 35 people participate in voting

Voting has ended

97.14% (34)
2.86% (1)
Your user group with no voting privileges
2018-2-18
Use props
RedHotPoker
Captain
Flight distance : 165105 ft
Canada

Of course this is unacceptable.

Setting restrictions to a photographer's gear is rediculous.

I hope an update will correct this functional mistake.

RedHotPoker
2018-2-18
Use props
Cinefilms
lvl.4
Flight distance : 118829 ft
Dominican Republic

My friend.....dont waste your time. Plenty of users have reported this....and guess what.....NOTHING HAS BEEN DONE.
2018-2-18
Use props
RedHotPoker
Captain
Canada

Cinefilms Posted at 2018-2-18 14:00
My friend.....dont waste your time. Plenty of users have reported this....and guess what.....NOTHING HAS BEEN DONE.