I CAN NOT USE RC MAVIC AIR, SOLID RED LIGHT PROBLEM
24173 17 2018-2-19
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
emredurmus
lvl.1
Vietnam

Hello guys, I just got my mavic air and I have flown it several times. But i have problem with the RC now. I can not link to RC my phone. When i turn on RC red light blinking after it gets solid red light. Thats why it is not conntecting the APP. I can use my mavic air with my phone but not the RC. Do you know how can i solve this problem?
2018-2-19
Use props
Datadogie
lvl.4
Flight distance : 27028 ft
Netherlands

I am new to this too. On Saturday my first flight I could only use my phone. Recharged everything switched on and asked me to upgrade.  (I did an upgrade on Friday.) Did upgrade again. This time I noticed the drone flicker and beep. Don't think it did that on Friday. But the good news it all worked fine my next flight.
2018-2-20
Use props
fans45639d6b
lvl.1
Vietnam

I had same issue after DJI update firmware for RC and Aircraft. Rc could not link to aircraft. Just use wifi mode. So disapointed.
2018-2-20
Use props
kfloke
Second Officer
Flight distance : 149961 ft
Singapore

You need to link back your RC with the MA. I recall when the phone showing Linking in process. Press something on the remote (I forget which button I press).
2018-2-20
Use props
DJI Susan
Administrator

Hi there, may I know what's the current aircraft and controller version? Make sure both have been updated to the latest firmware and try to link RC again. I'll attach the tutorial video for double check.

2018-2-20
Use props
fans45639d6b
lvl.1
Vietnam

I’ve tried many times, upgrade lastest version or downgrade to previous (until now there are 2 versions). They not works.
2018-2-20
Use props
emredurmus
lvl.1
Vietnam

I did also everything! It is not working. I can only fly with my phone. The RC not working
2018-2-20
Use props
fans45639d6b
lvl.1
Vietnam

Wait and hope new firmware. I think.
2018-2-20
Use props
OrlandoP
lvl.2
Dominican Republic