S900 / Z15 - GH4 / Lightbridge - Setup Help/No picture/ No GH4 option
3273 4 2015-5-2
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Just-inspire
lvl.1

United Kingdom

Hi all,

I hope that someone can shed some light on my project please.

I have an S900 with Z15 GH4 gimbal, A2, lightbridge with SG14 futaba and T8J for gimbal control.

The S900 multiroter has been fully built and wired up correctly... I beleive, I have triple checked all wiring.

I can see the control gains moving on the sliders on my laptop from the SG14 when in calibration mode, but I cant get picture to my Galaxy note 2. I get "connection error" in red on the app screen, but can see non functioning telemetry.

Not sue if it is my phone, but I bought an iPad mini 2 with A7 for my Inspire 1 nd the S900, but the app is now gone, so I cant use it!!!

The gimbal does it calibration dance when turned on and come to forward facing rest.  I turn on lightbridge ground station, it then ponts down idicating it is getting some sort of signal from lightbridge.

Gimbal light solid green, sometimes what appears to be a green and a light red light on th front - orange? Always solid, no flashing. Ground station solid green. Air station 1 green and 1 red/orange for video.

In the Lightbridge assistant, there is no GH4 option, only 5D, BMPPC, GH3. So I cant select GH4 HD option.

Gimbal switch is on HD.

I have linked air and ground station.

One thing that is puzzling me is the serial number fo the Z15 GH4 HD gimbal, cant find it, so cant enter it into the assistant, and may be the reason it wont show the GH4 option in the assitant software?

I am pulling my hair out at this stage!

I have not set up the SG14 as yet as according the the online DJI videos, after the build you just hook everything up, link lightbridge and hey presto - video feed. Not in my case unfortunately!