843 10 2018-3-1
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
richimelo
lvl.1
Flight distance : 33133 ft
Costa Rica

Hello,

I'm new to the Mavic Air and drones in general, today I did a test flight in a small open field, and I got a lot of weird warnings:

-Number of GPS satellites unstable
-Warning of interferance
-Warning of max flight distance reached, even when not flying more than 25meters away, the setting in the controller is set to 120m height and 8000 in distance
-Lost control of the drone a few times

Please refer to the video below and see what I'm talking about, is this behavior normal?

Best regards

2018-3-1
Use props
A CW
Captain
Flight distance : 13877205 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

You're flying a drone with a WiFi transmission in a small field between a built up area causing interference and in close proximity to an NFZ. It could have been a lot worse.
Best solution to this is to move to a totally different flight location in an open area and miles from a NFZ.
2018-3-1
Use props
hallmark007
Captain
Flight distance : 9827923 ft
  • >>>
Ireland

You were having weak gps signal which will cause aircraft to be unstable and not able to hold its position. Signal problems are likely to be caused by area and interference in the area your flying in, I have to ask did you drop the antenna legs before taking off, you also have the option to fly 5.8ghz which will preform better in areas of high interference.
I would advise when you receive these constant warnings that you terminate your flight and move to a better envoirment .
2018-3-1
Use props
richimelo
lvl.1
Costa Rica

Yes, I did drop the antenas, also pointed the controller antennas towards the drone, I didn't try the 5.8Ghz option this frequency has less range am I right?

I'm going to try again this weekend on a different location
2018-3-1
Use props
Wachtberger
Captain
Flight distance : 261509 ft
Germany

richimelo Posted at 2018-3-1 12:44