DJI Assistant 2 doesn't recognize Mavic Air
4251 13 2018-3-2
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
fans613d8e89
lvl.1
United States

Hello! This is my first time posting here and first time drone buyer so I hope this is in the right place. I received the drone last week and have flown it twice. The DJI Go App is telling me to "Calibrate Visions Senrors with DJI Assistant" so I go online and download DJI Assistant 2. I open it up on the computer, signed in, plugged in my Mavic Air and it comes up as a Mavic PRO. I click on it and the screen goes white and nothing happens. I close it, do it all again and same problem. Anyone else have this problem and know how to fix it?
Thank you!
2018-3-2
Use props
R&L Aerial photography
Second Officer
Flight distance : 298100 ft
  • >>>
United States

If you are using an older version of assistant then upgrade to the latest version, if that doesn’t work then I don’t know what could be the problem....
2018-3-2
Use props
fans613d8e89
lvl.1
United States

R&L Aerial photography Posted at 2018-3-2 07:50
If you are using an older version of assistant then upgrade to the latest version, if that doesn’t work then I don’t know what could be the problem....

It has to be the latest version because I downloaded it straight from DJI yesterday. Maybe I'll try doing it from another computer.
2018-3-2
Use props
Wachtberger
First Officer
Flight distance : 261509 ft
Germany

fans613d8e89 Posted at 2018-3-2 07:59
It has to be the latest version because I downloaded it straight from DJI yesterday. Maybe I'll try doing it from another computer.

Yes, try that. Normally it works well.
2018-3-2
Use props
Bulldog
lvl.4
Flight distance : 816158 ft
United States

Same problem, but with mavic pro. Wont recognize firmware. I have upgraded 4-5 times, never had this problem
2018-3-2
Use props
cushionpuff
New
Australia

Yes, I've the same problem with DJI Assistant 2 not recognising my new Mavic Air.  Then can't update firmware, calibrate etc etc