Total newbie question - registration
551 2 2018-3-2
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
EC_Wilburn
lvl.1
United States

Hello! I've been lurking around reading the threads here for a while as I pondered buying my first drone. Well, I finally took the plunge and it arrived. I've charge it up, and would love to go out for inaugural flight today. I registered my drone, however... I maybe sort of messed up and registered it first with the Part 107, then when I thought that was in error I registered it again under Sec 336. The description on FAA website was a little confusing because it seemed like I could register under Part 107 if flying just for recreation. I know that in order to fly commercially I need to take the Part 107 certification test. However, it seemed like you could still fly recreationally with the 107.

Anyways, to be safe, as I said I registered both. My question is, WHICH registration number should I put on my drone?? For what it's worth, down the road I would like to take the test and get certified to use my drone for commercial purposes. I am a professional television editor, and my husband is also a professional in television production. We'd like to pick up some side gigs. So, knowing that I would like to eventually get commercial license, should I put that registration number on my drone? Both to be safe!?

Thank you in advance!

PS. Shout out to the user who mentioned in a thread on these forums that they canceled their B&H order and ordered through Apple's Employee Purchase Program. That saved us some money, and we got our White Fly More Combo that was sitting on backorder at B&H. If you see this, thank you!!! I didn't even think of buying from Apple with work discount.
2018-3-2
Use props
sidtx
lvl.4
Flight distance : 266729 ft
United States

Use the 336 registration number.    Until you pass the test,  I'm not sure the part 107 number is valid.