Brightness Flickering
1613 13 2018-3-5
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
leichti_
lvl.1
Austria

Hi guys,

I am new with the Mavic Air and drones in gerneral, therefore, I am a beginner ;-)
I tried to film with my Mavic Air yesterday and in general, I am happy with the outcome altough I made some mistakes like filming in 1080p instead of 2.7k (I know about the quality issue during the first ski descend ;-))

However, there is a problem with the exposure that changes (flickers) during the filming. I was filming in automode and did use any filter. Is this flickering normal in automode? Do I have to film in manual mode to prevent this? Is there a way to get rid of it in video editing software like Premiere Pro? I am thankful for any tips!

Best regards
2018-3-5
Use props
Simmo1
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1624 ft
Australia

Did you have your exposure set to auto?? I reckon that looks like exposure changes???
2018-3-5
Use props
leichti_
lvl.1
Austria

Simmo1 Posted at 2018-3-5 02:29
Did you have your exposure set to auto?? I reckon that looks like exposure changes???

Yes, exposure was set to auto.
I am sorry, I meant exposure when I said brightness..
2018-3-5
Use props
Simmo1
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1624 ft
Australia

All good mate, you have some great subject matter to photograph and film!
I would perhaps have a look at what your scene and story portrays, then pick a manual exposure, if you are going to pass through so many changes as you did there??
Let some stuff go under, its dramatic! Try not to let much go over though....
Hey, I'm no pro, just my 2 'pennies' worth!
2018-3-5
Use props
leichti_
lvl.1
Austria

Thank you for your time Simmo.
I am sorry to say, but i am not  sure what you mean with this part of your post:
"if you are going to pass through so many changes as you did there??
Let some stuff go under, its dramatic! Try not to let much go over though...."

Can you explain it?

2018-3-5
Use props
Malakai_UK
Second Officer
Flight distance : 536115 ft