Image transmission lost. Return home now?
1766 13 2018-3-6
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Big Popie
lvl.2
Flight distance : 608642 ft
United States

Any one ever see this. I just watched this ^$%^$%@$%$ phantom 4 pro Shut  completely off and fall from the sky, then saw this on my screen. It was  only 20 feet away. Landed in a nice soft pine tree with no damage. Felt  like shooting it down so I don't have to mess with it anymore. Then I  got the standard have to send it in answer from DJI.
20180306_151249.jpg
Battery is still full charged in tree
20180306_151804.jpg
This ladder is too short?

Not Tall Enough

Not Tall Enough

2018-3-6
Use props
Mark The Droner
Second Officer
Flight distance : 2917 ft
United States

What's that, 20 foot?  I had my drone get caught in a tree back when I was a nooB... I had a 30 foot ladder and a ten foot paint roller extender and I could barely reach it standing on my tip toes on the top rung.  I hooked the landing gear with the paint roller extender and all was good including the heart attack I avoided in terms of stress and exertion.

We need more details re exactly what happened.  But the message on your screen would be unrelated to your AC "falling from the sky."  

Not many DJI pilots move from a P4P to a P3S...
2018-3-6
Use props
ALABAMA
Second Officer
Flight distance : 10442687 ft
United States

Mark, I think he was saying "standard reply".  I may be wrong tho lol.
2018-3-6
Use props
Big Popie
lvl.2
United States

My attempt at a Darwin award.

Yes that is a 8 foot step ladder on a pallet on a skid steer, But I got the damn thing down.
2018-3-6
Use props
Labroides
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 9991457 ft
  • >>>
Australia

You've had an issue that's shut down the Phantom.
The app can't tell what's happened to the Phantom.
It just knows it lost signal (and appears to have lost the video first).

2018-3-6
Use props
DJI Susan
Administrator