Newbie to drones and chose Mavic Air to start!!
778 14 2018-3-6
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
idros
lvl.1
Malaysia

Hi guys,

I am a newbie to drones and picked up a Mavic Air Fly More Combo whilst rushing to my gate at Termnal 2 Lounge Changir Airport Singapore. After arrivng home, I realized that this machine may not be compatible to my Google Pixel 2XL phone, am I right to assume this!!!! In anycase I am trying to setup the remote controller. How do I replace the sliding socket that holds the usb connector cable. The controller comes standard with lighting cable and I want to fix the usb C connector to use my Pixel 2 XL? I can't figure out hoew to remove the sliding connector holder on the clip that holds the phone to the controller.
2018-3-6
Use props
Face-AcheNZ
lvl.4
Flight distance : 96631 ft
New Zealand

It just pops out, you can simply click it in and out of the slide grooves. If your Pixel is Android it should be compatible. Download the DJI Go 4 app and give it a try.

I’m only 6 days into my new drone hobby, and also got a Mavic Air - absolutely loving it!
2018-3-6
Use props
idros
lvl.1
Malaysia

Face-AcheNZ Posted at 2018-3-6 23:27
It just pops out, you can simply click it in and out of the slide grooves. If your Pixel is Android it should be compatible. Download the DJI Go 4 app and give it a try.

I’m only 6 days into my new drone hobby, and also got a Mavic Air - absolutely loving it!

Thank you for your reply. Yes apparently it just pops out   Finally got the firmware upgraded and managed to link the RC with the drone.  It is raining cats & dogs here... as soon as it stops, I will take it outside and try fly the drone.

Any suggestion how to quickly learn how to fly the drone?
2018-3-7
Use props
Wyke
lvl.4
Flight distance : 33166 ft
United Kingdom

idros Posted at 2018-3-7 02:18