Can’t get drone to start
1562 30 2018-3-18
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Jupiter44
lvl.1
United States

Hello,
I am new to drones. I crashed my Phantom 3 Standard, had it repaired, and tested so I know it was working, and now that I have it home can’t get it going. When trying to link my tablet I am getting “No internet connection.” When I try to turn the drone on both the drone lights up (batteries look good) and the remote controller looks fine, but can’t get the motors to start.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks
2018-3-18
Use props
Geebax
Captain
Australia

The 'No Internet Connection' is a misleading message. It is coming from your tablet and it is really saying 'I can find a WiFi signal, but that WiFi signal has no connection to the Internet'. And that is true, because it is coming from the RC unit and it certainly does not have any connection to the Internet. What you must do is ignore the message and make the connection anyway.
2018-3-18
Use props
Jupiter44
lvl.1
United States

Geebax Posted at 2018-3-18 15:25
The 'No Internet Connection' is a misleading message. It is coming from your tablet and it is really saying 'I can find a WiFi signal, but that WiFi signal has no connection to the Internet'. And that is true, because it is coming from the RC unit and it certainly does not have any connection to the Internet. What you must do is ignore the message and make the connection anyway.

Ok, do you mean my tablet should be connected via my usual wi fi connection? If so, that connection works fine, it’s when I try to use the Phantom wi fi that I get the message. Not sure if it means anything but the camera does work thru the tablet.
2018-3-18
Use props
Jupiter44
lvl.1
United States

Jupiter44 Posted at 2018-3-18 15:32