Functions not working
523 10 2018-3-20
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Avaction
New

Australia

Just got my new OSMO Mobile 2, one of the first delivered in Australia.

Have had problems setting it up and now I have got it to work with my iPhone5 and my wife's iPhone6, however the zoom, switch camera and other functions which you are supposed to be able to control from the OSMO just are not working.

I am a complete newbie to this type of device and my computer/iPhone skills are non-existent. Anybody help me out?

Ross
2018-3-20
Use props
s m y r n a
lvl.2

United Kingdom

Try leaving it on charge overnight or 24hrs. Some features don't work unless it has been fully charged...
2018-3-20
Use props
DJI-Mark
Second Officer

United States

Certainly having the unit charged up and the firmware up to date are required. Also, check out this link as it will advise further on features. You should download this and put it on your computer: https://dl.djicdn.com/downloads/ ... _User_Manual_EN.pdf
2018-3-20
Use props
Montfrooij
Captain
Flight distance : 2560453 ft
  • >>>
Netherlands

Which switches / buttons do and which don't work?

2018-3-20
Use props
Avaction
New

Australia

The panning button works. The "take picture" button works. That is all!
Thanks for the reply.
Ross
2018-3-20
Use props
Avaction
New

Australia

s m y r n a Posted at 2018-3-20 03:34
Try leaving it on charge overnight or 24hrs. Some features don't work unless it has been fully charged...

The unit is fully charged. All three white lights and the green light are all on.
2018-3-20
Use props
Avaction
New

Australia

DJI-Mark Posted at 2018-3-20 10:52
Certainly having the unit charged up and the firmware up to date are required. Also, check out this link as it will advise further on features. You should download this and put it on your computer: https://dl.djicdn.com/downloads/Osmo+Mobile+2/20180211/Osmo_Mobile_2_User_Manual_EN.pdf

Thanks for that. I have downloaded the manual.
2018-3-20