Video and Photo Keep Overexposing with Pilot App? IOS
2678 14 2015-5-6
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
jwhite
lvl.1

United States

Hello everyone. Just got my app on IOS moving today and firmware updated and finally got the P3 pro into the air. I noticed that with every single shot and video they were overexposing horribly. Is anyone else dealing with this issue? The Vision 2 never did this in auto mode. I did try opening up manual setting but then if I close the manual settings panel on the pilot app everything goes back to auto. What am I doing wrong or is this not something on my end?

Any help appreciated. PS: I'm a full time photographer professionally so I understand how to expose my photos, adjust iso, and get the correct shutter. I just haven't figured out how to set manual settings without having that panel fill my screen half way and with auto it doesn't do that, yet auto keeps exposing to just the shadows and blows out everything else.

Thank you
2015-5-6
Use props
Tahoe_Ed
Second Officer
Flight distance : 2605 ft
  • >>>
United States

In Auto you can use the right knob to change the EV or you can open the manual settings and make the changes there then swipe to the left.  That will lock the settings.  You will see a small padlock.  Hope that helps.
2015-5-6
Use props
jwhite
lvl.1

United States

Tahoe_Ed Posted at 2015-5-7 03:14
In Auto you can use the right knob to change the EV or you can open the manual settings and make the ...

Ok cool. I'll give that a shot here when the battery is done recharging in about 5 minutes
2015-5-6
Use props
jbrazda
lvl.2
Flight distance : 1781102 ft
United States

In Auto you can use the right knob to change the EV or you can open the manual settings and make the ...