59350 59350 2018-3-24
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
fans4a0b1b27
lvl.3
Flight distance : 314705 ft
  • >>>
United States

Hi, I've been through two Mavic Airs now and both have the identical issue.  There is a soft spot that takes up the right center area (see attached).  It isn't a case where the center is sharper than the edges, I understand how that works really well.  What I'm talking about is a dead area that is much softer than the area around it.  I showed images from my first air to DJI and they agreed that is was bad so I sent it back and got a new one which had the same issue.  Before you say it (I've heard this in other forums) this isn't a focus issue as you can't focus the Air.  It isn't a DOF issue, as it is consistant across the same area even when everything is in the same focal plane.  I know all about these things, I'm a 25 year professional photographer who also owns an I2, P4P, Mavic Pro so I understand cameras.

What I am wondering about is why I'm not seeing is a lot of posts about this anywhere else.  Did I just get two bad ones from the same batch?  I know the MP had some of these type of issues when it first came out so maybe this is a similar issue?  Either way, I can't live with this on what is an otherwise excellent drone so I'm trying to figure out if I should order up a third one and see if it gets any better or wait for whatever replaces the Mavic someday?

I've included unedited full size images (jpgs converted from RAW files) here.  https://www.dropbox.com/s/ndp2e0 ... 20examples.zip?dl=0

Any help is appreciated as I need to make a decision about this.

DJI_0013-Edit-2.jpg
2018-3-24
Use props
fanse6dd1e59
lvl.1
Russia

Hi! My Mavic is unsharp in this area too, but with red spot (aka yellow, warm). So don't worry, your problem is so tiny. Here is my topic: https://forum.dji.com/forum.php? ... ;page=1#pid1271121.
2018-3-25
Use props
A CW
Captain
Flight distance : 13838848 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom