RC won't link to Copter
1185 16 2018-4-12
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
joker04_04
lvl.1

I am new to this world so forgive me if I don't use the right words.  I just bought a used Phantom 3 Pro and a 4k.  The 4k seems to be working fine but when I try to use the Pro, I can't get the remote to link to the Copter.  I should have had him demo both but he showed me the 4k and I took his word on the Pro.  So here's what I've noticed so far:

In the app I see "Remote Controller Signal Weak" scroll across the top.  I don't see any stats from the copter and no video from the camera
On the Remote, the link led is RED and none of the controls cause any thing to happen on the copter
On the Copter:  the link led is not lit at all (I tried doing the link proceedure but pressing the button didn't do anything and the link led stayed out).  

I tried updating the firmware on the copter by placing newest firmware on an SD (formated and nothing else on it) but when I turn the copter on it attempts the firmware (gimbal led flashes red/green) for about 10 minutes, then it makes a low beep and the gimbal led turns solid red (log shows failed update).

The seller did say that a camera/gimbal cable was flaky and sometimes the gimbal woudn't track right but the camera and everything else still worked.  Would a bad cable going to the gimbal be causing all these issues?
2018-4-12
Use props
RedHotPoker
Captain
Flight distance : 165105 ft
Canada

Did you press the Re-Linking tab, in the Go app, before depressing the tiny link button on the drone?

Once you get it working, you can do a cold IMU calibration, then do the gimbal calibration.

RedHotPoker
2018-4-12
Use props
DJI Susan
Administrator

Hi there, could you read the aircraft and controller version in About page? Please kindly offer a screenshot if applicable, thanks in advance!
2018-4-13
Use props
joker04_04
lvl.1

RedHotPoker Posted at 2018-4-12 22:00