909 10 2018-4-20
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
twilloo
lvl.4
Flight distance : 63510 ft
  • >>>
United States

Guys, what do you reccommend for a free video editor for a new novice. Do not want to get too deep just do some simple things like putting music over footage and joining and cutting clips.  thanks
2018-4-20
Use props
Captain Mal
lvl.4
Flight distance : 337890 ft
United States

I'm a newbie myself. I've tried DaVicni Resolve on a couple of videos. It has WAY more features than I know what to do with, but the basics of splicing clips and adding music is pretty easy. It also supports 4k, when not many free editors do.
2018-4-20
Use props
twilloo
lvl.4
Flight distance : 63510 ft
  • >>>
United States

Captain Mal Posted at 2018-4-20 16:43
I'm a newbie myself. I've tried DaVicni Resolve on a couple of videos. It has WAY more features than I know what to do with, but the basics of splicing clips and adding music is pretty easy. It also supports 4k, when not many free editors do.

thanks alot. I have heard others talking about that same software too
2018-4-20
Use props
hallmark007
Captain
Flight distance : 10017858 ft
  • >>>
Ireland

iMovies if you have mac is a good starter, da Vinci resolve is free and is really very good.
2018-4-20
Use props
Pekik
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1995397 ft
Indonesia

Commonly I use windows movie maker, but have to step up further. The questions, to run DaVinci resolve smoothly, what is your PC/laptop configuration? I try DaVinci ver 15 but its cannot run in my laptop with i7 processor ...
2018-4-20
Use props
RGMGFitness
First Officer
Flight distance : 233757 ft
  • >>>
United States

Adobe Premiere Elements is fairly easy to use.  If you want something free and really simple you also have the DJI GO4 App which has a built in editing feature that includes music.  I think that gets overlooked sometimes but actually gives you some quick little edits for social media.  
2018-4-20
Use props
MightyRouse
lvl.1
United States