Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
OSMO Mobile 2 blinking yellow LED and power on spinning problem
11896 7 2018-4-23
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
brianyip
New
Flight distance : 891467 ft
Hong Kong

Hi All, I have been using the OSMO Mobile 2 nicely since Jan 2018. However, the OSMO is having problem as shown by the video below.
https://photos.app.goo.gl/AbWDRSK5hAQJcU0q2

The LED keeps blinking yellow (which means a problem in gimbal). It keeps spinning left and right during power on and cannot balance itself.
Before sending it back to DJI for check up, any solution that I can try to fix it?
Thanks.
2018-4-23
Use props
DJI Mindy
Administrator
Flight distance : 7 ft
  • >>>

Hi Brian, blinking yellow means the gimbal is not functioning normally, does the same issue happen when you attach mobile phone? When you mount mobile phone, is the gimbal balanced well before you switch on the device? If the LED keeps blinking yellow, please press the power button twice quickly to see if it works, thank you. Besides, please make sure the Osmo Mobile 2 has been updated to the latest verison.
2018-4-24
Use props
djiuser_IKG9aMmnhpmK
lvl.1

Nigeria

DJI Mindy Posted at 4-24 20:25
Hi Brian, blinking yellow means the gimbal is not functioning normally, does the same issue happen when you attach mobile phone? When you mount mobile phone, is the gimbal balanced well before you switch on the device? If the LED keeps blinking yellow, please press the power button twice quickly to see if it works, thank you. Besides, please make sure the Osmo Mobile 2 has been updated to the latest verison.

Hello pls i have the same problem with my OSMO and i tried the quick pressing thebpower button twice but still not working... What else can i do
.. The proe. Started when i updated the app and the gimbal also it wont activate on the app
2018-11-8
Use props
DJI Mindy
Administrator
  • >>>

djiuser_IKG9aMmnhpmK Posted at 11-8 11:45