Some Help Please?...Go App 1st Time Loading to iPad
601 5 2018-4-24
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
A.U.S.
lvl.2

Australia

[size=14.6667px]Hi all, recently new member, and owner of a new-to-me, pre-loved I1 v2.0 Pro. Sorry if this has been asked of before, or it's in the wrong Forum.

[size=14.6667px]I just got an iPad Air with a package deal (had been using droid phone initially) and the owner had removed everything.

[size=14.6667px]I have since managed to reload the nominal iPad apps, and put the DJI Go app on,[size=14.6667px] (pre P4 version),[size=14.6667px] and as i'm new to all this DJI protocols etc, do i need to update the AC & Tx before trying to run the Go app in unision with the AC & change calibrations?

[size=14.6667px]I don't wish to brick anything, and my phrasing of the query in the search above kept coming back blank.

[size=14.6667px]Thoughts please?[size=14.6667px] & Thanks
[size=14.6667px]A.U.S.
2018-4-24
Use props
MedicFL1
lvl.4
Flight distance : 4358570 ft
  • >>>
United States

Can't see any of your pictures but generally you'll need to insure the RC to Aircraft is Linked and APP can control bird. This can be checked on the ground.
2018-4-24
Use props
A.U.S.
lvl.2

Australia

Yeah, thanks for that, not pics and don't know what happened there...
2018-4-24
Use props
DJI Mindy
Administrator
Flight distance : 7 ft
  • >>>

A.U.S, when you run DJI Go, please make sure the APP is the latest version, we also recommend to keep the firmware up to date, there is no picture in the post, could you please upload again?
2018-4-24
Use props
Highasakite
Second Officer
Flight distance : 1423930 ft
United States