Ready to upgrade: Mavic Air or Mavic Pro
3019 29 2018-5-8
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
KurtVD
lvl.4
Flight distance : 365299 ft
Switzerland

I've been flying with my Spark several times a week for about six months, and I'm ready to upgrade now. It's mainly the transmission range that is too short for me (I live in a CEE country): It's ok if I fly in an area with no obstacles, but there are times when I can't go further away than 50 meters before the image transmission starts getting choppy.
I've checked the prices, and to my amazement, the Mavic Air and the Pro are almost the same price; I had thought that the Air was positioned somewhere between the Pro and the Spark, but right now, it seems it's between the Pro and the Platinum edition.
Maybe some of you Air and Pro owners can give me your opinion on a couple of points I'm not sure about:

1) The Mavic has a better battery than the Spark, but the Pro still has a significantly better battery range. What's the real world flying time, if you want to land it with about 30% left?

2) The Air seems more solid, like the Spark, whereas the Pro seems a little fragile, especially its arms and gimbal. But is the Pro more fragile, or does it just look like it, i.e. are there reports of arms broken off and broken gimbals?

3) At the same price for the fly-more bundle, what would you recommend? The camera and quality is good enough for me, even the Spark's was sufficient for what I'm doing. I'm interested in how they behave in the air, length of flying time, distance you can cover and practicality: which one is better in the real world?

4) The Spark can be quite sensitive to magnetic interference, do the Air or the Pro have the same problem?

Thanks in advance if you can answer to some of these questions
2018-5-8
Use props
Bob Brown
lvl.4
Flight distance : 4209662 ft
  • >>>
United States

Go pro or go home. (if you have the $$)
2018-5-8
Use props
Far_North
lvl.4
Flight distance : 278379 ft
Canada