ND Filter and Lens cap combo available
3058 17 2015-5-11
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Dataway
lvl.2
Flight distance : 17152 ft
United States

Found this searching around and wondering if anyone has tested it yet...
http://www.ebay.com/itm/ND100-/400917213014?rmvSB=true

Seems a bit overpriced to me....

2015-5-11
Use props
PublicRealtor
lvl.2

United States

What does the ND filter do? Is it similar to a polarized lens, which I have in my sunglasses and works beautifully.
2015-5-11
Use props
Dataway
lvl.2
Flight distance : 17152 ft
United States

I am not a professional photographer but from what I have studied..

A Neutral Density filter allows a photographer to control the exposure in an image very easily. The filter stops light reaching the camera sensor, therefore allowing us to leave the camera with a higher aperture for a longer amount of time.
Instead of changing the aperture to reduce the amount of light in the image, we simply add on a ND filter, then adjust the exposure to the amount we want. It is easy and very effective, plus we can still set the aperture to a low value for sharper images, or wide open for a shallow DOF.
I have found it to help when filming on bright sunny days when using them on my P2 Vision Plus
2015-5-11
Use props
ara9112003
lvl.3
Flight distance : 495869 ft
United States

That is extremely overpriced"
2015-5-11
Use props
Gatorone30
lvl.3
Flight distance : 1145489 ft
United States

If it is truly an ND 100 then it is waaaayyyy to dark!  We have a set of ND filters for our Inspire 1 and the highest we have is ND 64. Out of the set the ND8 and ND 16 are the best.
2015-5-11
Use props
Fulgerite
lvl.4

United States

Using an ND filter forces the camera to shoot at a slower shutter speed which can reduce the "Jello" effect in some cases.  It's not clear if the P3 can benefit from an ND or not.
2015-5-11
Use props
FantomDK
lvl.4

Denmark

Fulgerite Posted at 2015-5-12 08:01