phantom 2 vision plus v3 gimbal and camera gone how to get telemetry
5010 11 2015-5-12
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
malewis
New

United Kingdom

Hi fello pilots.  Im a newbie to dji. So confused if what im asking is possible.
fact is I crashed legs either side of a wooden fencing. Ouch yes.
camera and gimbal totalled.  And obviously iv lost all telemetry,  
and I was wondering if there was a way of bypassing the gimbal etc and gaining this info back....
iv seen one description saying plug this into that and that into this but didn't really make sense.
If there is a way untill I get enough for a phantom 3 which is only a few more pounds than a new camera.
Hope someone as an aswer.Thx

2015-5-12
Use props
gil
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1379308 ft
United States

Now I'm confused.  When you say lost all "telemetry" what exactly are you talking about?!?  The gimbal did not have any feature like that built into it.

If you mean the last video you shot during that flight then the tail end of the video is going to be corrupted because the power died before it could finish "writing" the file.  The usual fix is to put the SD card back into the Phantom and power it up for about 30 seconds so it will close the file.  But if your camera and gimbal are completely trashed... well...

Know anybody else with a Phantom?

2015-5-18
Use props
johnwarr
Second Officer
Flight distance : 6467 ft
United Kingdom

What the OP means is that without the V+ camera and gimbal attached you do not get the flight telemetry via the vision app.
As for what he can do about it, there have been posts on here about which wires you need to link to restore the flight information, but buggered if I can find them now
2015-5-18
Use props
hagarthefish
lvl.2

United Kingdom

Remove phantom top shell.
Look down front of mainboard and remove two screws holding usb connecter and grey ribbon cables in place.