Mavic Pro Platinum, Mavic Air or wait for "Mavic 2"?
4023 27 2018-5-31
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
nmbrg
lvl.1

Sweden

Im about to buy a drone but im not sure if i should buy the air or the pro platinum. Or if i should wait for a new drone to be released by DJI.

What do you guys and girls think? Buy now or wait? Pro or Air?

Im in no hurry. but i dont want to wait 6 month for a new drone either. And im not a professional and are not gonna use it commercialy.

If im not gonna wait for a new drone, think the pro platinum is the way to go. but i've read so many pages, reviews and posts saying the air is better. But looking at the specs it looks like the pro platinum is better.

i just want good video quality, as long flight time as possible and good range (as any other drone pilot i guess).
Im gonna use it with the dji goggles (or dji goggles RE, not decided yet).
2018-5-31
Use props
A CW
Captain
Flight distance : 13864580 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

MA but as you intend to use goggles, MP
2018-6-1
Use props
nmbrg
lvl.1

Sweden

A CW Posted at 2018-6-1 00:04
MA but as you intend to use goggles, MP

Why MA?
And why MP for goggles?
2018-6-1
Use props
A CW
Captain
  • >>>
United Kingdom

nmbrg Posted at 2018-6-1 00:08
Why MA?
And why MP for goggles?

Better camera/gimbal and more tech in the MA
OcuSync in the MP is ultimately designed for FPV
2018-6-1
Use props
nmbrg
lvl.1

Sweden

A CW Posted at 2018-6-1 00:10
Better camera/gimbal and more tech in the MA
OcuSync in the MP is ultimately designed for FPV

Ok, am i the only one that thinks its weird that the MA is cheaper than the MP?
If its better (more tech) it should be more expensive.

Maybe i should rethink the goggles. That was just because it looked fun.
If that forces me to buy something that is worse i might skip the goggles to get a better drone.
Or maybe wait for a new drone? Hopefully it will have all those things?
2018-6-1
Use props
DJI Diana
Administrator
Flight distance : 2408 ft