Optical Sensors Error
815 7 2018-6-5
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Pixies channel
lvl.2
Flight distance : 66673 ft

Hi all, I'm a newbie to droning and have the Phantom 4, I have been flying a few months now but recently since this new update I have been having an Optical Sensors Error please land immediately. this happens within a few minutes of taking off. Can you guys give me a helping hand tell me how to fix this issue.Many Thanks in advance.

Pixies Channel.

2018-6-5
Use props
Icer
lvl.4
Flight distance : 431079 ft
Latvia

Hi,
If it happens after update, then try update one more time. Sometimes need to perform update for two times to VPS works correctly.
2018-6-5
Use props
Geebax
First Officer
Australia

Have you fitted any accessories to the P4, like a landing gear brace or similar?
2018-6-5
Use props
Pixies channel
lvl.2

United Kingdom

No mate, nothing at all.
2018-6-5
Use props
Blériot53
Captain
Flight distance : 6188465 ft
  • >>>

I seem to remember reading in another thread about "false positives" - ie: the device reporting an error which doesn't actually exist. Have you tried rolling back the update to the previous version?   If the Optical sensor is, in fact, a problem. then that would presumably affect the obstacle avoidance system. So the bird will still fly OK but will be reliant on you not to crash into obstacles - rather like in Sports mode.
2018-6-5
Use props
Pixies channel
lvl.2

United Kingdom

How do I revert back to the previous update. Yeah it never happened before this so why all off a sudden it starts now. Very strange.
2018-6-5
Use props
DJI Diana
Administrator
Flight distance : 2408 ft

Hi Pixies, I'm sorry to hear about the issue that you are experiencing. Could you please show us a screenshot of the error message? May I confirm that did your drone crash before or not? Please try to refresh the firmware for the drone to check if it fixes or not, thanks.
2018-6-10
Use props
Pixies channel
lvl.2