Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Firmware 1.9.2 update killed my drone
3520 33 2018-6-28
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
OrchidPalmHomes
lvl.1
Thailand

So I have been flying my Phantom 3 for a couple of years or so, quite happy, then I got a new mobile phone. I had to reset the wifi on the drone as I had forgotten what I had changed the wifi password to.
After doing this, I connected to the drone, then receievd a message that I had to update the firmware. I did this and that's where everything seems to have gone wrong!

Afterwards, it would not connect to the wifi at all properly and would just hang saying "obtaining IP address" I finally managed to get round this and now once it is connected, the camera feed is laggy and the drone will not fly further than about 30 meters before it diconnects and goes into RTH mode!

Can anyone else confirm if they have had this issue and how ot get round it?

2018-6-28
Use props
DJI Wanda
Administrator

Hello there. We apologize for the inconvenience you're having. May I know what model of the new mobile phone did you use? Is there any error message showing on the app while that incident happened?
2018-6-28
Use props
KedDK
Second Officer
Flight distance : 1133038 ft
Denmark

If you're lucky all you need to do is also update your controller if not done already.
2018-6-28
Use props
Rene Jensen
lvl.4
Denmark

have you the newest dji go installed??
2018-6-28
Use props
Rene Jensen
lvl.4
Denmark

normal i use the litchi app and only sometimes dji go i use a cheap huawei y5 mobile and have newer any problems
2018-6-28
Use props
smirnoff9969
lvl.4
Flight distance : 582776 ft
Croatia

is there any way to go back on older FW (like some tech gagets allow)???  just to be shure it`s the latest FW that make problems!
2018-6-28
Use props
OrchidPalmHomes
lvl.1
Thailand

DJI Wanda Posted at 2018-6-28 01:40