Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
M200 X4S yaw off center (misaligned)
1518 15 2018-6-28
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
lmaciel
lvl.1
Brazil

Hi guys,
I have an M200 with only one payload X4S.

Since the first time I turned it on, the gimbal shows an approx. 5 degree (CCW) disalignment of the yaw axis. I have tried IMU calibration, compass calibration, VPS calibration and gimbal auto calibration.

In free mode this is not a big issue, but it becomes an issue when I'm flying in FPV and Follow modes, since it makes it difficult to fly a straight line. There are no error messages. There has never been a crash.

Awaiting instructions.

Thanks, Leonardo
2018-6-28
Use props
DJI Mindy
Administrator
Flight distance : 7 ft
  • >>>

Leonardo, sorry for the difficulties with M200, when you select 'Reset' mode, will the gimbal pan to realign with the aircraft's nose? If not, may I have a picture of the gimbal from the right ahead? Besides, what is your current firmware version? Thank you in advance.
2018-6-28
Use props
scott
lvl.1

United States

my M210 is doing the exact same thing, have done IMU calibration, compass, gimbal calibration, is is always slightly off.  re centering does not correct it either.  it also doesn't matter which port or which camera. if i move port one to the top mount gimbal it is off center the same amount only in the other direction.  I was told that a future firmware update may correct this but it does make it difficult to fly strait.  fyi this happend after drone was returned to DJI for a faulty gimbal connection that caused the flir XT camera to not display on the crystal sky.   at least the flir works now but drone looks like it has a lazy eye on startup or when i hit gimbal recenter  
2018-7-20
Use props
lmaciel
lvl.1
Brazil

DJI Mindy Posted at 2018-6-28 21:09