Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
DJI Spark after manually connection
637 7 2018-6-30
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
OntheMiniMoon
lvl.1
Flight distance : 12375 ft
Canada

Hi, I just bought my Spark last week. I am experiencing a connection issue right now. Every time when I try to connect my Spark with my phone, the QR code never work. I had to manually select the drone in my wifi list, but after I did that, I went back to the app, and the app said: "You can tap Next after connecting to the aircraft's Wi-FI". The problem is, I don't see any "Next" button to tap in my screen. I am using a Samsung S9. Just wondering if anyone has the similar issue?
2018-6-30
Use props
fmpdx
lvl.2
Flight distance : 100174 ft
United States

I'm a newbie also and had that same problem.  I don't remember the solution so I always look in my WiFi list and connect it first in my phone then go back to the app.  Since I also have the remote and it sends a WiFi hotspot too.  I choose the Spark when I don't use the remote and if I use the remote then I choose it.  I hope this makes sense.
2018-6-30
Use props
Harry Moman
lvl.1

Australia

i am now using a otg cable  connection is instant...... so far its fail-safe ..

i found when connecting to WiFi , just hop out of the WiFi menu and it will connect automatically,
2018-7-1
Use props
DJI Wanda
Administrator

Hello there. We apologize for the inconvenience. Did you try to reinstall the app? If yes, can you try to use a different mobile device? Because the mobile device that you're using right now is not compatible with Spark as of the moment. You can check it here: https://www.dji.com/spark/info#downloads

You can also check this tutorial:
2018-7-1
Use props
OntheMiniMoon
lvl.1
Canada

DJI Wanda Posted at 2018-7-1 02:42