July 18th Spark 2 - I think not!
2665 18 2018-7-4
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
LadyDrone
lvl.2
Flight distance : 5131 ft

Ok - read some posts about that maybe DJI will be releasing a Spark 2 during the July 18th event.  I am new to drones and DJI and the Spark.  I think the Spark is optioned and priced where replacing it makes no sense to me.  Here is why - warning contains positive comments about Spark.:

1. Deployed size of Spark is perfect for a starter drone - not large but not so small so it is taken asa toy.

2. Carry size - which for Spark is same as deployed size - is easy to carry and fits perfectly in supplied case (minus Controller).

3. Spark is very well built and rugged - I have seen many videos of crashes that Spark shakes off with easy - lesser built drones - including some built by DJI would not do as well - this perfect for a starter - non toy - camera drone.

4.  Gesture mode is not a gimmick - let me repeat - Gesture mode is not a gimmick - could DJI made it better - well yes - but it works if you take time to learn it and it’s limitations- but once you do - I think no controller - tracking, phots videos, take off and landing is amazing and handy.  I have used it for some group shots of friends and love it. Note to DJI if at all possible change some commands to match the ones on Mavic Air the seem easier to repeat with consistency.

5. Intelligent flight modes - Tripod great for learning to control drone and to get very stable cenimatic shots - Quick Shots - let you do shots you would have a very hard time replicating yourself even with a lot of practice - Tracking great for solo video - Tap to Fly for straight unassisted directional control - and my favorites pano and shallow focus - simply amazing!

So given all that and no real competition except for Mavic Air - which some claim is the Spark 2 - I see no reason for Spark 2.

One Ladies opinion - others opinion may differ.
2018-7-4
Use props
Northwood
Second Officer