12Next >
1579 65 2018-7-8
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Jester125
lvl.1
Flight distance : 122740 ft
United States

Hi all, Ive been flying my P3 std for about about 9 months happily with out any problems at all untill yesterday when it decided to leave. It took a few minutes longer than usual to sync/connect to the controller but after shutting it off/on I got it connected got it started up. I set off straight up and then around 150 ft with good visiual contact I hit the RTH and nothing, it kept flying and there was nothing I could do but watch it fly away on the gps screen. I tried to press the RTH but it was already on, it would not take any controller inputs, it eventually got too far and out of sight and said it was returning home but sadly never did. Any thoughts on this, is there nothing I can do ?

thanks, Chris
2018-7-8
Use props
DJI Wanda
Administrator

Hello there. We apologize for what happened. We suggest contacting one of our support to start up a case and let our engineers help you investigate what happened. You may contact +1 (818) 235 0789 Mon-Fri 7:00AM - 5:00PM (PST).
2018-7-8
Use props
Mark The Droner
First Officer
Flight distance : 2917 ft
United States

Sorry for your troubles.  Please upload your log and then post the link here.  Somebody will try to give you an idea what happened.

http://www.phantomhelp.com/LogViewer/Upload/
2018-7-8
Use props
Labroides
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 9991457 ft
  • >>>
New Zealand

If you can supply flight data, someone may be able to help explain the incident and perhaps even point to a likely search area.
Go to the link shown in post #3 and follow the instructions there.
Come back and post a link to the report it gives you.
2018-7-8
Use props
Air/America
Second Officer

United States

What State are you in? Yesterday the winds nearby the Mid Atlantic seaboard were strong and gusty. I did not fly.
2018-7-8
Use props
Hummingbird.UAV
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 27489951 ft
  • >>>