Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Loss of control and fly away
537 7 2018-7-10
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
VDC.Tech
lvl.1
United States

Hello Everyone,

This is my first time posting, but want to say that a lot of your discussions has helped me and my co-workier with most of our drone questions.....so Thank you.  Unfortunately, yesterday we had our first fly away.  We were luckily able to retrieve it with no harm done to it or anyone/anything.  I was hoping someone in this group might have a possible solution or at least a little help.  We were doing a topo flight using the DJI GSPro app.  We did all of our calibrations a few days before, and had the flight set up ready to go.  We did our initial take off and landing inspection before hitting the start to fly button.  It went up and started the mission taking photos.  The first set of batteries got low and it returned to home.  We switched out the batteries and powered it back on.  After start up and green flashing lights, we resumed mission.  Drone went up started going back to its last location but instead of resuming it sat there waiting for us to press the final resume button, but we were unable to on the app (was faded out).  All of a sudden it started flying away from us even further.  We cancelled the mission and tried initiating the RTH, but pressing the button on the app and on the controller did not work.  It finally started to land and we were getting the beeping for the clash avoidance, and it gently landed in a field, but again, it didnt return to home.  Has anyone had this happen before?  Does anyone know a way to make sure this doesnt happen again?  This was the fifth time we were flying that site and had no prior issues.

Any help would be appreciated
Thank you,
Trent
2018-7-10
Use props
UP Films
lvl.4
Flight distance : 81683 ft