Cam zebra issue
1585 13 2018-7-22
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Andy_L
lvl.2
Canada

Hi there,

I was a Phantom pro user for a long time and loved it. But thanks to the latest DJI updates, my remote is firmware_bricked and I am awaiting a replacement so I can fly it again.
BUT... I have acquired an Inspire 1 meanwhile with an Zenmuse X3 on it.

I get zebra looking lines on overexposed areas in video recording mode only (look at the white cars)... And note that the (zebra) overexposed warning option is OFF in the DJI Go app setting under: shutter. (It looks more like a code than a harware issue, after many tests using a flashlight on a white surface in both modes, and having done a reset on the camera twice).

Pictures are almost OK and have this glitch (seems to be more subtle).

Video example: http://andreloiselle.com/DJI/DJI_0006.MP4

Photo example:  

Any tips, tricks and recommendations to fix this?

Thanks!
2018-7-22
Use props
PeterHammond
lvl.2
Flight distance : 10190 ft
United Kingdom

Hello,  I'm not an expert but I would image your X3 censor is either dirty or its been scratched by a previous bad cleaning job, the makings all see to be going in the same direction which could be due to a scratched. censor, its nothing to do with overexposure warnings etc.   Id take it to a local camera dealer who offers a censor cleaning service and get it checked and cleaned, its a job I've tried before but from experience I think its a best left to professionals who know what they are doing.

Hope that helps and good luck
2018-7-23
Use props
DJI Wanda
Administrator

Hello there. We apologize for the inconvenience. Did you try to re-mount the camera? Is the firmware updated? Did you also try to reset the camera settings? Where did this picture and video come from? SD card or app?
2018-7-23
Use props
Andy_L
lvl.2
Canada

Hi Wanda and thanks Peter,