Two Weeks With The Mavic
1184 26 2018-7-26
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Loose}{Cannon
lvl.2

United States

Hello everyone, first time poster.  I'm happy to say, I am enjoying this new hobby very much. I am a complete newb to drones in general, however some 30 years ago I used to fly RC planes with my father as a kid...  fun times!   This is also my first attempt at editing/uploaded a video from the Mavic.  I dont exactly have an editing program on my PC yet, so I went ahead and tried using the dji create/share feature from the app.  Have to say....  I'm having a heck of a time uploading to YouTube and the resolution not being affected....  Seems like it's getting down-resolution-ed upon upload or something.  I dunno....   but here goes.  Don't beat me up too bad, I'm just a newb!  

2018-7-26
Use props
Loose}{Cannon
lvl.2

Looks like the OP is missing the video.  Let me try again.

2018-7-26
Use props
DJI Paladin
Administrator
Flight distance : 318 ft

Sorry for the inconvenience. May I know if the video that you are trying to upload and edit is from your SD card?
2018-7-26
Use props
Woe
Captain
Flight distance : 4129268 ft
  • >>>

Loose}{Cannon Posted at 2018-7-26 05:44
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=46j0Fl0F6CQ&t=46s

Welcome to the forum and Congrats on your new bird.
Nice video, looking forward to seeing some more of your work.
2018-7-26
Use props
STRIDE8
Second Officer
Flight distance : 1382431 ft
United States

Welcome to the Squadron... We all learn as we go along.  I have found that QUIK from GoPro does a very good job of rendering video in 1080p.  Its a free app you can download to your phone.  I do all my editing on my phone for now and I'm satisfied so far
2018-7-26
Use props
STRIDE8
Second Officer
United States

Nice video... very good flying
2018-7-26
Use props
STRIDE8
Second Officer
United States

Wachtberger Posted at 2018-7-26 06:21