P3s
955 20 2018-7-26
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Frank Conroy
lvl.1
Ireland

Hi,
I am new to all of this but have worked out how to fly the drone, how to calibrate compass and RC and how to re-link RC with drone.
I did all of this and re loaded the DJI app and everything is good but I have lost the map and flight path facility from the screen?
What do I do to retrieve them?
Thanks in advance.
Frank.

2018-7-26
Use props
DJI Natalia
Administrator

Hi. Thanks for reaching out DJI Forum. I just want to clarify, may I know what device are you using to your Phantom 3 standard? Also, have you tried to uninstall and reinstall the DJI Go app?
2018-7-26
Use props
Frank Conroy
lvl.1
Ireland

DJI Natalia Posted at 2018-7-26 09:33
Hi. Thanks for reaching out DJI Forum. I just want to clarify, may I know what device are you using to your Phantom 3 standard? Also, have you tried to uninstall and reinstall the DJI Go app?

The screen went black after I re installed the DJI Go App
2018-7-26
Use props
Frank Conroy
lvl.1
Ireland

Frank Conroy Posted at 2018-7-26 09:41

In relation to the device I am using, do you mean the screen I am using?
I am using a Samsung 10.1 Tablet
2018-7-26
Use props
DJI Natalia
Administrator

Frank Conroy Posted at 2018-7-26 09:41

Can you please try to re-link your RC to your AC? Then after that, try to connect your mobile device to the drone. Thanks.
2018-7-26
Use props
Mark The Droner
First Officer
Flight distance : 2917 ft
United States

Sounds to me like your device crashed.  When the device crashes, the cached map images don't get saved, so when you come back and you're offline, they're gone.  You have to cache them while online and then shut down your device successfully so that the map images are saved.  Good luck
2018-7-26
Use props
DJI Natalia
Administrator

Frank Conroy Posted at 2018-7-26 09:43
In relation to the device I am using, do you mean the screen I am using?
I am using a Samsung 10.1 Tablet