Videos play clear but jerky
6148 10 2018-7-27
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
bladenunez
lvl.2

I'm new to the Mavic Platinum. Something is not correct in my set up. First video and it is very jerky and not flowing. My guess is shutter speed? I'm not very expericenced with sensitive settings on high tech cameras. I would just like to know the simple settings to get started. Any help is deeply apreciated.

2018-7-27
Use props
hallmark007
Captain
Flight distance : 9827923 ft
  • >>>
Ireland

Are you playing direct from SD card, and if you are is it 4K and can your computer or monitor manage 4K playback ?
2018-7-27
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team

Hi. Can you post some sample footages for us to check?
2018-7-27
Use props
msinger
First Officer
Flight distance : 228255 ft
  • >>>
United States

If you're playing cached video from your mobile device, then try watching the videos from the memory card in your drone. If you're playing the video straight from the memory card, then try copying it to your computer first. If it's choppy when played straight from your computer, then try a different video player (like VLC).

FYI, if you upload one of your videos to YouTube and it's not choppy, then that'll confirm the issue is being caused by something on your computer.
2018-7-27
Use props
bladenunez
lvl.2

It's not my computer. My Hubsan H4SS videos play fine. I will post my next footage. The bad ones I trashed. I would just like to know the simple settings to get started.
2018-7-27
Use props
EdM
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1491814 ft
  • >>>
United States

What resolution are you filming at?   Playback requirements are quite different between a Hubsan at 1080p vs 4K.   If all else fails try lowering the resolution all the way and if that works start going up a step at a time.   
2018-7-27
Use props
bladenunez
lvl.2

msinger Posted at 2018-7-27 12:37