I'm going travelling and want to take my drone
793 4 2018-7-29
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Megs
New
United Kingdom

Helloooo

So I recently bought my first drone, a Mavic air and as I'm a complete newbie to the drone world, I'm also completely clueless!

Next year, I'm planning on going travelling and really want to take my drone with me. But obviously, I don't want to get in trouble or get my drone taken off me for flying it when/where I shouldn't be.

So what I'm asking is if there are things I need to put in place before I go that will allow me to fly my drone. I'm not planning on flying it recklessly or to annoy people and I probably wouldn't even fly it that far away because I'd be scared of loosing it haha!

But I don't know if there's insurance I need to take out against myself or the drone or some form of certificate I need to get that will allow me to fly the drone without getting in trouble?

If anyone knows and could help me then that would be great.

I really wanted to take it with me to Vienna next week but read that they're really strict over there
2018-7-29
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team

Hi. Welcome to DJI Forum and thank you for the inquiry. First, you need to get in touch with the airport authorities and the airline personnel to ask about rules and regulations on how to bring and pack the Drone that you want to bring. Second, I will be posting the DJI link on how to check places if it is a No Fly Zone ( NFZ ) or if it is free to fly your Drone. I hope this can help.

https://www.dji.com/flysafe?site=brandsite&from=nav
2018-7-29
Use props
Megs
New
United Kingdom

DJI Stephen Posted at 2018-7-29 13:07